ORGANISATIONS OF INTEREST

Burton Civic Society has links with various local and national organisations. Some that you may find of interest are shown below. If you would like to have a reciprocal link to this site, please email president@burtoncivicsociety.org with your request.

Civic & Historical Societies (National)
Civic Voice www.civicvoice.org.uk
The Victorian Society www.victoriansociety.org.uk

Local History & Museums
Claymills Victorian Pumping Station www.claymills.org.uk
National Brewery Centre (formerly The Bass Museum) www.nationalbrewerycentre.co.uk
National Brewery Heritage Trust Ltd www.nationalbreweryheritagetrust.co.uk
Magic Attic (Sharpe's Pottery), Swadlincote www.magicattic.org.uk
Burton History web www.burton-on-trent.org.uk
Burton Grammar School www.burtongrammar.co.uk
WH Mason & Son www.whmasonandsonltd.co.uk
Sharp Bros. & Knight Sharp Bros. & Knight
Burton 2000 www.burton2000.co.uk

Burton Environmental
Burton Conservation Volunteers www.bcv.org.uk
National Forest Centre www.nationalforest.org

Local Government
ESBC www.eaststaffsbc.gov.uk

Burton Civic Society Members' Websites
Friends of Burton Market
Glencoe House Publications www.glencoehouse.co.uk
Philip Whiteland (local author) www.philwhiteland.co.uk

Are you a Civic Society member who'd like to have your website listed here?
Then email your web address to links@burtoncivicsociety.org

Historical Maps of Burton on Trent

It is the Civic Society's intention to build up a web based archive of historical maps of the area

Horninglow click here It may take awhile to load.

Victoria Cresent click here It may take awhile to load.

Winshill click here It may take awhile to load.